Author: masilge

Mini Cupper Race 2018


On May 17th the traditional Mini Cupper Race of the Lürssen Group took place again. After last year’s race was cancelled due to adverse weather conditions, this year 22 yachts met for the 11th contest of this cup.

After a short explanation of the sailing and racing rules for the less experienced steersmen the race started. Under best weather conditions with a force 3 wind 7 challenges could be accomplished, seeing Lürssen-Kröger’s yacht with steersman Dietrich Kirchner clearly standing out against the competitors. With its CEO Dr. Christian Masilge at the joy stick of the remote control SVA Potsdam gained the 2nd place in the overall ranking, and the 3rd place was taken by Oldenburger Yacht Interior GmbH & Co. KG with steersman Jan Schoepe.

The race is being organised by Lürssen Group since 2007, featuring models of the Mini Cupper class with an overall length of 1.3 m at a weight of 8 kg. Eligible participants to this invitational tournament are business partners, customers and suppliers of the Lürssen Group. All yacht models are identical in order to maintain fair competition conditions.

Autor: masilge

Mini-Cupper-Race 2018


Am 17. Mai fand das traditionelle Mini-Cupper-Race der Lürssen-Gruppe statt. Nachdem das Rennen im letzten Jahr den widrigen Wetterbedingungen auf der Kieler Förde zum Opfer gefallen war, trafen sich diesmal 22 Yachten in Rendsburg zur 11. Austragung des Cups.

Nach einer Kurzerklärung der Wegerechts- und Wettfahrtregeln für die weniger kundigen Steuerleute ging es an den Start. Bei bestem Wetter und 3 Windstärken konnten 7 Wettfahrten absolviert werden, wobei sich die Yacht der Lürssen-Kröger-Werft mit Steuermann Dietrich Kirchner klar gegen die Konkurrenz durchsetzte. Die SVA errang mit dem Geschäftsführer Dr. Christian Masilge am Steuerknüppel der Fernsteuerung den 2. Platz in der Gesamtwertung, Dritter wurde Jan Schoepe / Oldenburger Yacht Interior GmbH & Co. KG.

Das Race wird seit 2007 von der Lürssen –Gruppe mit den 1,30 m langen und 8 kg schweren Modellen der Mini-Cupper-Klasse ausgerichtet. Teilnahmeberechtigt bei diesem Einladungsturnier sind Geschäftspartner, Kunden und Zulieferer der Lürssen – Gruppe. Die Modellboote sind alle identisch, so dass faire Wettbewerbsbedingungen gegeben sind.